Personal And Public

I want to share with you guys something that made me think, and it is actually calling me to act, Does Your Public Self Line Up With Your Personal Self, (Devon Franklin). Now you know what this means, it means do you honor yourself internally and personally the way you perform or conduct your self publicly, and I have to admit I can do a lot better. I believe when these two acts line up together you are at peace, and there is nothing to hide or nothing to fabricate, you are just who you say you are. I do believe you have to hit a level of maturity and to figure out if you want the world to know you are to know what you want them to know, there is a difference and I guess you have to begin with knowing yourself and who you are most of all what can you offer of yourself in service to others. I know I have some work to do but I learn something today, and when you learn you teach Maya Angelou,

Leave a Reply

